Skip Navigation

Meet Our Faculty

Meet Our Faculty

 


Mr. Gabriel A. Jakubisin, Principal
Masters in Educational Leadership, University of Notre Dame (in progress)
Masters in Theology and Christian Ministry, Franciscan University of Steubenville
Bachelors in Theology and Philosophy, St. Vincent College
Interests: spending time with my wife, three children, and exchange student from China, playing board games, reading, and learning Italian and Chinese on Duolingo
gjakubisin@school.joanofarc.org

Preschool

 

Ms. Kayla Brady
Lead Preschool Teacher, Preschool Sea Crabs Classroom
Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education 
Interests: I enjoy pineapples on my pizza, Notre Dame football, reading and crafting
kbrady@school.joanofarc.org



Ms. Emily Kinsey
Preschool Teacher, Preschool Sea Horses Classroom
Associates Degree in Early Childhood, The University of Toledo
Bachelors Degree in Early Childhood, The University of Toledo (in progress) 
Interests: volleyball, crocheting, journaling, basketball, and reading.
ekinsey@school.joanofarc.org

Ms. Ashley Kravetsky
Preschool Teacher, Preschool Sea Otters Classroom
Bachelors Degree in Early Childhood Education
Interests: I am a wedding coordinator on the weekends
akravetsky@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Marissa Spader
Preschool teacher, Preschool Sea Stars Classroom
Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, Hillsdale College
Interests: Spending time with my family, walking my dogs and watching my son's sporting events
mspader@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Bri Staffan
Preschool teacher, Preschool Sea Turtles Classroom
Bachelor of Education, The University of Toledo
Interests: spending time outdoors with my family, bike rides, and bird watching 
bstaffan@school.joanofarc.org


 Mrs. Jen Rosa
Preschool Teacher Assistant, Rooms Seahorse, Sea Turtles, Sea Stars, Sea Otters, and Sea Crabs
Interests: I enjoy spending time with my family and traveling
jrosa@school.joanofarc.org

Elementary (K-3rd)

 


Mrs. Jenna Shinaberry
Kindergarten Teacher, Room KA
Bachelor of Science in Education (PreK-3rd), Bowling Green State University
Interests: spending time with family, crafting, cooking and gardening
jshinaberry@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Rachel Maran
Kindergarten Teacher, Room KB
Bachelor in Early Childhood Education, Lourdes University
Interests: reading, cooking, spending time with friends and family, painting, and drawing
rmaran@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Lori Koepfer
1st Grade Teacher, Room 1A
Masters in Curriculum & Teaching, Bowling Green State University
Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education, Ohio State University
Interests: reading and scrapbooking
lkoepfer@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Amy Switlick
1st Grade Teacher, Room 1B
Bachelor of Education- Early & Elementary Education, The University of Toledo
Interests: spending time with family and watching OSU football
aswitlick@school.joanofarc.org


 Ms. Jessica Kennedy
First Grade Aide, Room 1A and 1B
Associates Degree in Applied Science, Kalamazoo Community College
Associates Degree in Applied Science, Owens Community College
Interests: I play on an indoor moms' soccer league during the winter
jkennedy@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Beth Savage
2nd Grade Teacher, Room 2A
Masters of Education, Lourdes University
Bachelor of Agriculture, Ohio State University
Adjunct professor in reading diagnosis for Lourdes University 
Reading Endorsement (K-12), Lourdes University
PreK-3rd Grade Early Childhood Education Licensure and Reading Program, Lourdes University
Interests: sewing, painting, and reading
bsavage@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Mindy Boellner
2nd Grade Teacher, Room 2B
Bachelor of Science, Bowling Green State University
Interests: watching sporting events, watching ballet, reading, and crocheting
mboellner@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Nicole Lawlor
3rd Grade Teacher, Room 3A
Bachelor of Education in Early Childhood, The University of Toledo 
Interests: being a mom and dancing ballet
nlawlor@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Christa Monnette
3nd Grade Teacher, Room 3B
Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education, Western Michigan University
Masters in Early Childhood Education, Western Michigan University 
Integrative Creative Arts Certification, Western Michigan University
Interests: I enjoy reading, tennis, flower gardening and journaling
cmonnette@school.joanofarc.org


 Ms. Kitty Judy
2nd and 3rd Grade Aide, Rooms 2A, 2B, 3A, and 3B 
Bachelor Degree in Education (K-3)
Interests: I was part of the first graduating class at SJA, my maiden name was Anderson making me the very first graduate of SJA! 
kjudy@school.joanofarc.org

Middle School (Grades 4-5)

 


Mrs. Sandy McKinnon
4th-5th Grade Science Teacher, Room 4A
Bachelor of Science in Education, Bowling Green State University
K-8 and Early Childhood Education Certified
Interests: I played CYO flag football in high school
smckinnon@school.joanofarc.org

Ms. Emily Witte
4th-5th Grade Math Teacher, Room 4B
Bachelor of Science in Middle Childhood Education with Math and English Language Arts Concentration, Ohio University
Interests: I have a blue belt in mixed martial arts
ewitte@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Brittany Donnelly
4th-5th Grade Social Studies Teacher, Room 5A
Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication, Saint Mary’s College
Grades 4-9 Middle Childhood License with post graduate degree, The University of Toledo
Interests: sports, Notre Dame football, reading and spending time with family & dog
bdonnelly@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Stacey Tolbert
4th-5th Grade Language Arts Teacher, Room 5B
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education K-8, Miami University
Masters of Education in Reading and Literacy, Walden University
Gifted Training Certification- 60 hours
Interests: family time with my husband and four children, attending my children's soccer games, reading and blogging
stolbert@school.joanofarc.org


 Ms. Linda Riley
4th and 5th Grade Aide, Room 4A, 4B, 5A, and 5B
Bachelor of Arts Degree in Media Studies, Widener University
Interests: My husband and I have moved a lot. Toledo is the fifth city I call home.
lriley@school.joanofarc.org

Junior High (Grades 6-8)

 


Mr. Justin Hummer
6th-8th Grade Math Teacher, Room 6A
Bachelor in Middle Childhood Education (Grades 4-9) for Math, Science and Reading, The University of Akron
Interests: youth ministries, sports & outdoor activities
jhummer@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Marianne Baker
6th-8th Grade Social Studies Teacher, Room 6B
Masters of Art in Education, The University of Louisville
Bachelor of Arts in Education, Bowling Green State University
Lead Teacher
Interests: spending time with family
mbaker@school.joanofarc.org


 Ms. Abigail Barshel
7th Grade English Language Arts Teacher, Room 7A
Master of Education English Language Arts, University of Toledo
Licensure in Adolescent and Young Adult (7-12) Education  
Bachelor of Arts Psychology, University of Toledo
Interests: Spending time with my family, riding bikes, visiting the many parks in the area, animals (especially dogs), ziplining
abarshel@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Brittany Cain
6th-8th Grade Science Teacher, Room 8A
Bachelor of Science in Middle Childhood Mathematics and Science, Ohio Northern University
Interests: sports and reading
bcain@school.joanofarc.org


Mr. Nathan Rawlins
6th-8th Grade Religion Teacher
M.A. Theology, Lourdes University
B.A. Theological Studies, Lourdes University
A.A. Liberal Arts,  Owens State Community College
2014 Theological Studies Student Excellence Award
Other: 2 Self-Published Books available on Amazon
Interests: camping, outdoors, gardening, reading and writing
nrawlings@school.joanofarc.org

Specials 


Mrs. Stacy Marino
Art Teacher
Bachelor of Art Education, Ohio State University
Interests: I enjoy painting, dancing, and spending time with my two children
smarino@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Kim Fletcher
Music Teacher
Bachelor of Music Education (Preschool-12th), Bowling Green State University
Interests: scrapbooking, kayaking and camping
kfletcher@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Pam Kazmierczak
Band Director
Masters of Music Education, Bowling Green State University
Bachelor of Music Education, Miami University
Adjudicator, Ohio Music Education Association
Interests: gardening and volunteering at the Toledo Area Humane Society
pkazmierczak@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Jennie Kraus
Spanish Teacher
Bachelor of Arts in Communication Disorders, The University of Toledo
Minor in Special Education, The University of Toledo
Interests: cheering her children on in their sports, and spending time with family
jkraus@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Jen Russell
Physical Education Teacher
Bachelor of Science in Health & Physical Education, Heidelberg College
Interests: spending time with family
jrussell@school.joanofarc.org


Auxiliary Support Services

 

Mrs. Gina Brundage
ASP School Counselor K-8
Masters of Education in School Counseling Grades K-12, Bowling Green State University
Bachelor of Arts, Bowling Green State University
Pupil Services State Licensure in School Counseling Grades K-12
Interests: I love to decorate and spend time with family and friends
counselor@school.joanofarc.org



Mrs. Rebecca Gilsdorf
Reading Intervention Specialist, ASP
Masters of Education, Lourdes University
Bachelor of Science in Education, Bowling Green State University
Adjunct professor in reading diagnosis for Lourdes University 
Reading Endorsement for K-12 and PreK
Interests: reading, crafting, and spending time with family
rgilsdorf@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Allison Thornton
Intervention Specialist, ASP
Masters in Education, Mild to Moderate Intervention
Interests: All of my dogs have been Golden Retriever rescues. We currently have 3 dogs, but have had as many as 4 a one time.
athornton@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Kelly Kinnee
Math Intervention, ASP
Bachelor of Science in Education, The University of Toledo
Interests: reading and gardening
kkinnee@school.joanofarc.org



Mrs. Terri Stevens
Auxiliary Services Clerk- S.T.A.R. Center
Bachelor of Education in Physical Education & School Health, The University of Toledo
Interests: Enjoy nature and wildlife photography as a hobby
tstevens@school.joanofarc.org

 


 

 

Contact Us

Parish Office: 419-866-6181
Main School Office: 419-866-6177
School Fax: 419-866-4107
Attendance/Clinic: 419-866-9051
ASP Tutors: 419-866-1604