Skip Navigation

Meet Our Faculty


Mrs. Jennifer Guzman, Principal
Masters in Educational Leadership, Lourdes University
Bachelor of Art in Early Childhood Education (Preschool-3rd), Lourdes University
Hobbies: being a mom and spending time with family
jguzman@school.joanofarc.org

 


Mrs. Jessie Blazsik
Preschool teacher, Room PSA, and Art Teacher
Bachelor of Fine Arts, Bowling Green State University
Certified Preschool Instructor
Hobbies: spending time with family, creating jewelry, and enjoying time outside
jblazsik@school.joanofarc.org


 


Ms. Karen Eccleston
Preschool teacher, Room PSB
Early Childhood Education, Owens Community College
Licensed Practical Nurse
Preschool teacher, Sylvania Franciscan Academy
Hobbies: gardening, refinishing old furniture into beautiful treasures
keccleston@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Megan Fuller
Preschool teacher, Room PSC
Bachelor of Fine Arts, Bowling Green University
Graphic Design Certificate
Certified Preschool Instructor
Hobbies: art, reading, traveling, spending time with family
mfuller@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Kitty Gallagher
Kindergarten teacher, Room KA
Bachelor of Education, Xavier University
Hobbies: reading, playing with grandchildren, going to the lake
kgallagher@school.joanofarc.org

 


Mrs. Tina Ponzi
1st Grade Teacher, Room 1A
Masters in Administration and Supervision, Bowling Green State University
Bachelor of Science in Early & Elementary Education, Bowling Green State University
K-8 Principal and K-8 Teacher Certificates
Licensed Practical Nurse
Hobbies: gardening, cooking and reading
tponzi@school.joanofarc.org

 


Mrs. Beth Savage
2nd Grade Teacher, Room 2A
Masters of Education, Lourdes University
Bachelor of Agriculture, Ohio State University
Adjunct professor in reading diagnosis for Lourdes University 
Reading Endorsement (K-12), Lourdes University
PreK-3rd Grade Early Childhood Education Licensure and Reading Program, Lourdes University
Hobbies: sewing, painting, and reading
bsavage@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Lori Koepfer
3rd Grade Teacher, Room 3A
Masters in Curriculum and Teaching, Bowling Green State University
Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education, Ohio State University
Hobbies: reading and scrapbooking
lkoepfer@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Lauren Wright
4th Grade Teacher, Room 4A
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, Auburn University
Certification in Reading, Math, Science, & Technology Intiatives,  State of Alabama
Hobbies: reading, crafting, listening to music, and traveling with my family
lwright@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Brittany Donnelly
5th Grade Teacher, Room 5A
Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication, Saint Mary’s College
Grades 4-9 Middle Childhood License with post graduate degree, The University of Toledo
Hobbies: sports, Notre Dame football, reading and spending time with family and dog
bdonnelly@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Linda Bombrys
6th Grade Teacher, Room 6A
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, The University of Toledo
Hobbies: horses and gardening
lbombrys@school.joanofarc.org


Mr. Justin Hummer
7th Grade Teacher, Room 7A
Bachelor in Middle Childhood Education (Grades 4-9) for Math, Science and Reading,
The University of Akron
Hobbies: youth ministries, sports and outdoor activities
jhummer@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Brittany Cain
8th Grade Teacher, Room 8A
Bachelor of Science in Middle Childhood Mathematics and Science, Ohio Northern University
Hobbies: sports and reading
bcain@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Kim Fletcher
Music Teacher
Bachelor of Music Education (Preschool-12th), Bowling Green State University
Hobbies: scrapbooking, kayaking and camping
kfletcher@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Pam Kazmierczak
Band Director
Masters of Music Education, Bowling Green State University
Bachelor of Music Education, Miami University
Adjudicator, Ohio Music Education Association
Hobbies: gardening and volunteering at the Toledo Area Humane Society
pkazmierczak@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Liz Niese
Intervention Support
Bachelor of Art in Early Childhood Education, The University of Toledo
American Montessori Society Certification in Grades 1-3
CYO coach and CCHS Hall of Fame Inductee
Hobbies: running, baking, and spending time with family
lniese@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Gina Brundage
School Counselor
Masters of Education, Bowling Green State University
Hobbies: spending time with family
gbrundage@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Marianne Kirian
Intervention Specialist, ASP
Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, Rosary College
Grades 1-8 Elementary Education License
Education of Handicapped License: K-12 – Specific Learning Disabled and Severe Behavior Handicapped
Hobbies: spending time with family
mkirian@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Susan Padley
Speech and Language Pathologist, ASP
Masters in Speech-Language Pathology, Bowling Green State University
CCC-SP Certificate form the American Speech-Language Hearing Association
Hobbies: grandparenting, camping, and reading
spadley@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Terri Stevens
Auxiliary Services Clerk
Bachelor of Education in Physical Education and School Health, The University of Toledo
Hobbies: photography, travel, gardening, and golden retrievers
tstevens@school.joanofarc.org

 


Mr. Kris Witker
Associate Principal
Masters of Education in Educational Technology, Lourdes University
Bachelor of Arts in Childhood Education, Lourdes University
Principal’s License, University of Findlay
Hobbies: cooking, baking, spending time with loved ones
kwitker@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Monica DeDad
Preschool teacher, Room PSA, and Librarian
Bachelor of Health Science- Health Care Administration, Gwynedd Mercy College
Bachelor of Health Science- Clinical Chemistry,Gwynedd Mercy College
Certified Preschool Instructor
Hobbies: reading, pickleball, and spending time with family
mdedad@school.joanofarc.org
 


Mrs. Courtney Van Koughnet
Preschool teacher, Room PSB
Bachelor of Education, University of Toledo
Hobbies: running, arts and crafts, reading, and spending time with family and friends
cvankoughnet@school.joanofarc.org


 


Mrs. Sara Kendziora
Preschool teacher, Room PSC
Bachelor of Arts in English, Ohio University
Mild to Moderate Intervention Specialist License
Hobbies: reading, cooking, spending time with family
skendziora@school.joanofarc.org
 


Mrs. Amy Switlick
Kindergarten teacher, Room KB
Bachelor of Education- Early & Elementary Education, The University of Toledo
Hobbies: spending time with family and watching OSU football
aswitlick@school.joanofarc.org



Mrs. Rebecca Gilsdorf
1st Grade Teacher, Room 1B
Masters of Education, Lourdes University
Bachelor of Science in Education, Bowling Green State University
Adjunct professor in reading diagnosis for Lourdes University 
Reading Endorsement for K-12 and PreK
Lead Teacher
Hobbies: reading, crafting, and spending time with family
rgilsdorf@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Nikki Patterson
2nd Grade teacher, Room 2B
Bachelor in Individualized Studies, Judith Herb College of Education, The University of Toledo
Hobbies: spending time with family, reading, crafting, and learning/trying new things
npatterson@school.joanofarc.org




 


Mrs. Denise Siebenaler
3rd Grade Teacher, Room 3B
Bachelors in Elementary Education, The University of Toledo
Hobbies: spending time with family, reading, and baking
dsiebenaler@school.joanofarc.org
 


Mrs. Sandy McKinnon
4th Grade Teacher, Room 4B
Bachelor of Science in Education, Bowling Green State University
K-8 and Early Childhood Education Certified
Hobbies: camping, boating, reading, and spending time with family
smckinnon@school.joanofarc.org
 


Mrs. Lindsey Sawicki
5th Grade Teacher, Room 5B
Bachelor of Science in Middle Childhood Education, Bowling Green State University
Middle Childhood Reading Endorsement
Hobbies: reading, dance, spending time with her children
lsawicki@school.joanofarc.org
 


Mrs. Jennifer Reiter
6th Grade Teacher, Room 6B
Bachelor of Science in Education, Bowling Green State University
Middle School Reading Endorsement
jreiter@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Marianne Baker
7th Grade Teacher, Room 7B
Masters of Art in Education, The University of Louisville
Bachelor of Arts in Education, Bowling Green State University
Lead Teacher
mbaker@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Shannon Leonard
8th Grade Teacher, Room 8B
Bachelor of Science in English Literature, Franciscan University of Steubenville
AYA Language Arts Certification
sleonard@school.joanofarc.org
 

‚Äč
Mrs. Elizabeth Hunter
School Computer Teacher
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, The University of Toledo
Hobbies: golf, crafting, and finding good deals
bhunter@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Jennie Kraus
Spanish Teacher
Bachelor of Arts in Communication Disorders, The University of Toledo
Minor in Special Education, The University of Toledo
Hobbies: cheering her children on in their sports, and spending time with family
jkraus@school.joanofarc.org
 


Mrs. Jen Russell
Physical Education Teacher
Bachelor of Science in Health and Physical Education, Heidelberg College
jrussell@school.joanofarc.org



 


Mrs. Kelly Kinnee
Math Intervention, ASP
Bachelor of Science in Education, The University of Toledo
Hobbies: reading and gardening
kkinnee@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Sandy Lyions
Reading Intervention, ASP
Bachelor of Arts in Education, Stonehill College
Reading Recovery Certification
Kindergarten Certification
Hobbies: gardening, sewing, reading and camping
slyions@school.joanofarc.org

 


Mrs. Jenna Shinaberry
Enrichment Teacher
Bachelor of Science in Education (PreK-3rd), Bowling Green State University
Hobbies: spending time with family, crafting, cooking and gardening
jshinaberry@school.joanofarc.org

 

School Fundraise