Skip Navigation

Meet Our Faculty


Mrs. Jennifer Guzman, Principal
Masters in Educational Leadership,
Lourdes University
Bachelor of Art in Early Childhood Education (Preschool-3rd), Lourdes University
Hobbies: being a mom & spending time with family
jguzman@school.joanofarc.org


 


Mrs. Monica DeDad
Preschool teacher, Room PSA, and Librarian
Bachelor of Health Science- Health Care Administration, Gwynedd Mercy College
Bachelor of Health Science- Clinical Chemistry, Gwynedd Mercy College
Certified Preschool Instructor
Hobbies: reading, pickleball, & spending time
with family
mdedad@school.joanofarc.org
 


Ms. Karen Eccleston
Preschool teacher, Room PSB
Early Childhood Education,
Owens Community College
Licensed Practical Nurse
Preschool teacher, Sylvania Franciscan Academy
Hobbies: gardening, refinishing old furniture into beautiful treasures
keccleston@school.joanofarc.org
 


Mrs. Kimberly Lach
Preschool teacher, Room PSC
Associate of Science, School of Medicine,
Indiana University
Certified Preschool Instructor
Certification in Informational Management
Hobbies: scrapbooking, gardening, & reading
klach@school.joanofarc.org
 


Mrs. Jenna Shinaberry
Kindergarten Teacher, Room KA
Bachelor of Science in Education (PreK-3rd), Bowling Green State University
Hobbies: spending time with family, crafting, cooking & gardening
jshinaberry@school.joanofarc.org

 


Mrs. Tina Ponzi
1st Grade Teacher, Room 1A
Masters in Administration and Supervision, Bowling Green State University
Bachelor of Science in Early & Elementary Education, Bowling Green State University
K-8 Principal & K-8 Teacher Certificates
Licensed Practical Nurse
Hobbies: gardening, cooking & reading
tponzi@school.joanofarc.org


 


Mrs. Beth Savage
2nd Grade Teacher, Room 2A
Masters of Education, Lourdes University
Bachelor of Agriculture, Ohio State University
Adjunct professor in reading diagnosis for
Lourdes University 
Reading Endorsement (K-12), Lourdes University
PreK-3rd Grade Early Childhood Education Licensure & Reading Program, Lourdes University
Hobbies: sewing, painting, & reading
bsavage@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Lori Koepfer
3rd Grade Teacher, Room 3A
Masters in Curriculum & Teaching,
Bowling Green State University
Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education,
Ohio State University
Hobbies: reading & scrapbooking
lkoepfer@school.joanofarc.org


Miss Amy Packer
4th Grade Teacher, Room 4A
Bachelor's of Arts in Early Childhood Education, Wittenberg University 
K-3 and 4/5 Generalist Endorsement 
Hobbies: Spending time with family, reading, scrapbooking, card making, & crafting
apacker@school.joanofarc.org
 


Mrs. Brittany Donnelly
5th Grade Teacher, Room 5A
Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication,
Saint Mary’s College
Grades 4-9 Middle Childhood License with post graduate degree, The University of Toledo
Hobbies: sports, Notre Dame football, reading & spending time with family & dog
bdonnelly@school.joanofarc.org

 







Mrs. Karen C. Schrock
6th Grade Teacher, Room 6A
Master of Education in Guidance and Counseling, Bowling Green State University
Bachelor of Arts in Elementary/Early Secondary Education Spanish, 
State University of New York at Cortland
Master of Education in Guidance and Counseling, Bowling Green State University
Hobbies: Jazzercise, tennis, pickle ball, bicycling, reading, spending time with family
kschrock@school.joanofarc.org


Mr. Justin Hummer
7th Grade Teacher, Room 7A
Bachelor in Middle Childhood Education
(Grades 4-9) for Math, Science & Reading,
The University of Akron
Hobbies: youth ministries, sports & outdoor activities
jhummer@school.joanofarc.org

 


Mrs. Brittany Cain
8th Grade Teacher, Room 8A
Bachelor of Science in Middle Childhood Mathematics & Science,
Ohio Northern University
Hobbies: sports & reading
bcain@school.joanofarc.org



 


Mrs. Jessie Blazsik
Art Teacher
Bachelor of Fine Arts,
Bowling Green State University
Certified Preschool Instructor
Hobbies: spending time with family, creating jewelry, & enjoying time outside
jblazsik@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Kim Fletcher
Music Teacher
Bachelor of Music Education (Preschool-12th), Bowling Green State University
Hobbies: scrapbooking, kayaking & camping
kfletcher@school.joanofarc.org

 

 


Mrs. Pam Kazmierczak
Band Director
Masters of Music Education,
Bowling Green State University
Bachelor of Music Education, Miami University
Adjudicator, Ohio Music Education Association
Hobbies: gardening & volunteering at the Toledo Area Humane Society
pkazmierczak@school.joanofarc.org

 



Mrs. Stacey Keller
Enrichment Teacher
Bachelor of Art in Early Childhood Education, Lourdes University
Reading Endorsement (K-12), Lourdes University
Hobbies: Spending time with my husband & 3 children, boating, crafting, being outdoors
skeller@school.joanofarc.org



Mrs. Gina Brundage
School Counselor
Masters of Education,
Bowling Green State University
Hobbies: spending time with family
counselor@school.joanofarc.org
 


Mrs. Marianne Kirian
Intervention Specialist, ASP
Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, Rosary College
Grades 1-8 Elementary Education License
Education of Handicapped License: K-12 – Specific Learning Disabled & Severe Behavior Handicapped
Hobbies: spending time with family
mkirian@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Susan Padley
Speech & Language Pathologist, ASP
Masters in Speech-Language Pathology,
Bowling Green State University
CCC-SP Certificate from the
American Speech-Language Hearing Association
Hobbies: grandparenting, camping, & reading
spadley@school.joanofarc.org

 


 

 


Mr. Kris Witker
Associate Principal
Masters of Education in Educational Technology,
Lourdes University
Bachelor of Arts in Childhood Education,
Lourdes University
Principal’s License, University of Findlay
Hobbies: cooking, baking, spending time with loved ones
kwitker@school.joanofarc.org 


Mrs. Jackie Terrill
Preschool teacher, Room PSA,
Catechesis of the Good Shepherd Instructor, & School Marketing Director
Bachelor of Science, Kent State University
Catechesis of the Good Shepherd Certification, Level 1
Certified Preschool Instructor
Hobbies: gardening, scouting, & spending time with family
jterrill@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Bri Staffan
Preschool teacher, Room PSB
Bachelor of Education, The University of Toledo
Hobbies: spending time outdoors with my family, bike rides, & bird watching 
bstaffan@school.joanofarc.org



 


Mrs. Sara Kendziora
Preschool teacher, Room PSC
Bachelor of Arts in English, Ohio University
Mild to Moderate Intervention Specialist License
Hobbies: reading, cooking, spending time
with family
skendziora@school.joanofarc.org

 


Mrs. Amy Switlick
Kindergarten teacher, Room KB
Bachelor of Education- Early & Elementary Education, The University of Toledo
Hobbies: spending time with family & watching OSU football
aswitlick@school.joanofarc.org





Mrs. Rebecca Gilsdorf
1st Grade Teacher, Room 1B
Masters of Education, Lourdes University
Bachelor of Science in Education,
Bowling Green State University
Adjunct professor in reading diagnosis for Lourdes University 
Reading Endorsement for K-12 and PreK
Lead Teacher
Hobbies: reading, crafting, & spending time with family
rgilsdorf@school.joanofarc.org
 


Mrs. Mindy Boellner
2nd Grade Teacher, Room 2B
Bachelor of Science,
Bowling Green State University
Graduate work at Indiana Wesleyan University
Hobbies: watching sporting events, watching ballet, reading, & crocheting
mboellner@school.joanofarc.org


 


Mrs. Denise Siebenaler
3rd Grade Teacher, Room 3B
Bachelors in Elementary Education,
The University of Toledo
Hobbies: spending time with family, reading, & baking
dsiebenaler@school.joanofarc.org
 


Mrs. Sandy McKinnon
4th Grade Teacher, Room 4B
Bachelor of Science in Education,
Bowling Green State University
K-8 and Early Childhood Education Certified
Hobbies: camping, boating, reading, & spending time with family
smckinnon@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Stacey Tolbert
5th Grade Teacher, Room 5B
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education K-8, Miami University
Masters of Education in Reading and Literacy, Walden University
Gifted Training Certification- 60 hours
Hobbies: family time with my husband and four children,
attending my children's soccer games, reading & blogging
stolbert@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Jennifer Reiter
6th Grade Teacher, Room 6B
Bachelor of Science in Education,
Bowling Green State University
Middle School Reading Endorsement
Hobbies: spending time with family & reading
jreiter@school.joanofarc.org





 


Mrs. Marianne Baker
7th Grade Teacher, Room 7B
Masters of Art in Education,
The University of Louisville
Bachelor of Arts in Education,
Bowling Green State University
Lead Teacher
Hobbies: spending time with family
mbaker@school.joanofarc.org
 


Miss Shoupra Shikwana
8th Grade Teacher, Room 8B
Bachelor of Arts in Adolescent Young Adult Education
with a concentration in Integrated Language Arts, Bowling Green State University
Associate Degree in Education,
Owens Community College
Hobbies: Reading, writing, traveling, going to the movie theater 
sshikwana@school.joanofarc.org


Miss Kayla Cherry
School Computer Teacher
Bachelor of Science in Education in Inclusive Early Childhood Education,
Bowling Green State University
Early Childhood Generalist (4th-5th) Endorsement
Hobbies: reading, painting, writing, & geography
kcherry@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Jennie Kraus
Spanish Teacher
Bachelor of Arts in Communication Disorders,
The University of Toledo
Minor in Special Education,
The University of Toledo
Hobbies: cheering her children on in their sports, & spending time with family
jkraus@school.joanofarc.org
 


Mrs. Jen Russell
Physical Education Teacher
Bachelor of Science in Health & Physical Education, Heidelberg College
Hobbies: spending time with family
jrussell@school.joanofarc.org



 


Mrs. Kelly Kinnee
Math Intervention, ASP
Bachelor of Science in Education,
The University of Toledo
Hobbies: reading and gardening
kkinnee@school.joanofarc.org

 


Mrs. Sandy Lyions
Reading Intervention, ASP
Bachelor of Arts in Education, Stonehill College
Reading Recovery Certification
Kindergarten Certification
Hobbies: gardening, sewing, reading & camping
slyions@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Terri Stevens
Auxiliary Services Clerk
Bachelor of Education in Physical Education & School Health, The University of Toledo
Hobbies: photography, travel, gardening, & golden retrievers
tstevens@school.joanofarc.org