Skip Navigation

Meet Our Faculty


Mr. Gabriel A. Jakubisin, Interim Principal
Masters in Educational Leadership, University of Notre Dame (in progress)
Masters in Theology and Christian Ministry, Franciscan University of Steubenville
Bachelors in Theology and Philosophy, St. Vincent College
Interests: spending time with my wife, three children, and exchange student from China, playing board games, reading, and learning Italian and Chinese on Duolingo
gjakubisin@school.joanofarc.org

Preschool


Mrs. Kathy Dunning
Preschool Teacher, Preschool Green Class
Bachelor in Communications, The University of Toledo
Masters in Education, The University of Toledo (in progress)
Interests: soccer and taking vacations
kdunning@school.joanofarc.org


Ms. Emily Kinsey
Preschool Teacher, Preschool Green Class
Associates Degree in Early Childhood, The University of Toledo
Bachelors Degree in Early Childhood, The University of Toledo (in progress) 
Interests: volleyball, crocheting, journaling, basketball, and reading.
ekinsey@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Marissa Spader
Preschool teacher, Preschool Purple Class
Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, Hillsdale College
Interests: Spending time with my family, walking my dogs and watching my son's sporting events
mspader@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Bri Staffan
Preschool teacher, Preschool Purple Class
Bachelor of Education, The University of Toledo
Interests: spending time outdoors with my family, bike rides, and bird watching 
bstaffan@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Sara Kendziora
Preschool teacher, Preschool Orange Class
Bachelor of Arts in English, Ohio University
Mild to Moderate Intervention Specialist License
Interests: reading, cooking, and spending time with family
skendziora@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Kimberly Lach
Preschool teacher, Preschool Orange Class
Associate of Science, School of Medicine, Indiana University
Certified Preschool Instructor
Certification in Informational Management
Interests: scrapbooking, gardening, and reading
klach@school.joanofarc.org

Elementary (K-3rd)


Mrs. Jenna Shinaberry
Kindergarten Teacher, Room KA
Bachelor of Science in Education (PreK-3rd), Bowling Green State University
Interests: spending time with family, crafting, cooking and gardening
jshinaberry@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Rachel Maran
Kindergarten Teacher, Room KB
Bachelor in Early Childhood Education, Lourdes University
Interests: reading, cooking, spending time with friends and family, painting, and drawing
rmaran@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Lori Koepfer
1st Grade Teacher, Room 1A
Masters in Curriculum & Teaching, Bowling Green State University
Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education, Ohio State University
Interests: reading and scrapbooking
lkoepfer@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Amy Switlick
1st Grade Teacher, Room 1B
Bachelor of Education- Early & Elementary Education, The University of Toledo
Interests: spending time with family and watching OSU football
aswitlick@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Beth Savage
2nd Grade Teacher, Room 2A
Masters of Education, Lourdes University
Bachelor of Agriculture, Ohio State University
Adjunct professor in reading diagnosis for Lourdes University 
Reading Endorsement (K-12), Lourdes University
PreK-3rd Grade Early Childhood Education Licensure and Reading Program, Lourdes University
Interests: sewing, painting, and reading
bsavage@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Mindy Boellner
2nd Grade Teacher, Room 2B
Bachelor of Science, Bowling Green State University
Interests: watching sporting events, watching ballet, reading, and crocheting
mboellner@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Nicole Lawlor
3rd Grade Teacher, Room 3A
Bachelor of Education in Early Childhood, The University of Toledo 
Interests: being a mom and dancing ballet
nlawlor@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Christa Monnette
3rd Grade Teacher, Room 3B
Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education, Western MIchigan University
Masters in Early Childhood Education, Western Michigan University
Integrated Creative Arts Certification, Western Michigan University
cmonnette@school.joanofarc.org

 

Middle School (Grades 4-5)

Mrs. Anna Gagnet
4th-5th Grade Math Teacher, Room 4A
Bachelor in Early Childhood Education & Special Education (K-12), Franciscan University of Steubenville
Interests: hiking, running, traveling, kayaking, swimming, and cooking 
agagnet@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Sandy McKinnon
4th-5th Grade Science Teacher, Room 4B
Bachelor of Science in Education, Bowling Green State University
K-8 and Early Childhood Education Certified
Interests: camping, boating, reading, and spending time with family
smckinnon@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Brittany Donnelly
4th-5th Grade Social Studies Teacher, Room 5A
Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication, Saint Mary’s College
Grades 4-9 Middle Childhood License with post graduate degree, The University of Toledo
Interests: sports, Notre Dame football, reading and spending time with family & dog
bdonnelly@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Stacey Tolbert
4th-5th Grade Language Arts Teacher, Room 5B
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education K-8, Miami University
Masters of Education in Reading and Literacy, Walden University
Gifted Training Certification- 60 hours
Interests: family time with my husband and four children, attending my children's soccer games, reading and blogging
stolbert@school.joanofarc.org

Junior High (Grades 6-8)


Mrs. Shannon Leonard
6th-8th Language Arts Teacher, Room 6A
sleonard@school.joanofarc.org


Mr. Justin Hummer
6th-8th Grade Math Teacher, Room 7A
Bachelor in Middle Childhood Education (Grades 4-9) for Math, Science and Reading, The University of Akron
Interests: youth ministries, sports & outdoor activities
jhummer@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Marianne Baker
6th-8th Grade Social Studies Teacher, Room 7B
Masters of Art in Education, The University of Louisville
Bachelor of Arts in Education, Bowling Green State University
Lead Teacher
Interests: spending time with family
mbaker@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Brittany Cain
6th-8th Grade Science Teacher, Room 8A
Bachelor of Science in Middle Childhood Mathematics and Science, Ohio Northern University
Interests: sports and reading
bcain@school.joanofarc.org


Mr. Nathan Rawlins
6th-8th Grade Religion Teacher
M.A. Theology, Lourdes University
B.A. Theological Studies, Lourdes University
A.A. Liberal Arts,  Owens State Community College
2014 Theological Studies Student Excellence Award
Other: 2 Self-Published Books available on Amazon
Interests: camping, outdoors, gardening, reading and writing
nrawlings@school.joanofarc.org

Specials 


Mrs. Jessie Blazsik
Art Teacher
Bachelor of Fine Arts, Bowling Green State University
Certified Preschool Instructor
Interests: spending time with family, creating jewelry, and enjoying time outside
jblazsik@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Kim Fletcher
Music Teacher
Bachelor of Music Education (Preschool-12th), Bowling Green State University
Interests: scrapbooking, kayaking and camping
kfletcher@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Pam Kazmierczak
Band Director
Masters of Music Education, Bowling Green State University
Bachelor of Music Education, Miami University
Adjudicator, Ohio Music Education Association
Interests: gardening and volunteering at the Toledo Area Humane Society
pkazmierczak@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Jennie Kraus
Spanish Teacher
Bachelor of Arts in Communication Disorders, The University of Toledo
Minor in Special Education, The University of Toledo
Interests: cheering her children on in their sports, and spending time with family
jkraus@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Jen Russell
Physical Education Teacher
Bachelor of Science in Health & Physical Education, Heidelberg College
Interests: spending time with family
jrussell@school.joanofarc.org


Auxiliary Support Services


Mrs. Gina Brundage
School Counselor
Masters of Education in School Counseling Grades K-12, Bowling Green State University
Pupil Services State Licensure in School Counseling Grades K-12
Interests: spending time with family
counselor@school.joanofarc.org



Mrs. Rebecca Gilsdorf
Reading Intervention Specialist, ASP
Masters of Education, Lourdes University
Bachelor of Science in Education, Bowling Green State University
Adjunct professor in reading diagnosis for Lourdes University 
Reading Endorsement for K-12 and PreK
Interests: reading, crafting, and spending time with family
rgilsdorf@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Jena Hinds
Intervention Specialist, ASP
Ph.D. (ABD) in Curriculum & Instruction: Special Education, The University of Toledo
Master's and Bachelor's Degree in Education and Special Education, The University of Findlay
Certifications in Administration/Supervision K-12, Intervention Specialist K-12, and Elementary Education 1-8
Interests: spending time with family, reading motivational books, furthering my education, vacationing, working out, and coaching others to live a healthy lifestyle
jhinds@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Kelly Kinnee
Math Intervention, ASP
Bachelor of Science in Education, The University of Toledo
Interests: reading and gardening
kkinnee@school.joanofarc.org


Mrs. Susan Padley
Speech & Language Pathologist, ASP
Masters in Speech-Language Pathology, Bowling Green State University
CCC-SP Certificate from the American Speech-Language Hearing Association
Interests: grandparenting, camping, and reading
spadley@school.joanofarc.org



Mrs. Terri Stevens
Auxiliary Services Clerk
Bachelor of Education in Physical Education & School Health, The University of Toledo
Interests: photography, travel, gardening, and golden retrievers
tstevens@school.joanofarc.org