Skip Navigation

Contact SJA

St. Joan of Arc Catholic School is located at:

5950 Heatherdowns Blvd.
Toledo, OH 43614
Get Directions…

Parish Office: 419-866-6181
Main School Office: 419-866-6177
School Fax: 419-866-4107
Attendance/Clinic: 419-866-9051
ASP Tutors: 419-866-1604

Administration/Office Staff

Mr. Gabriel Jakubisin
Interim Principal
gjakubisin@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Becky Schmakel 
Office Manager/Admissions Director
bschmakel@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Katie Perry
Administrative Assistant
kperry@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Amber Smith
Secretary
asmith@school.joanofarc.org

Sister Kathleen Knueven
Secretary
kknueven@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Mandi Watts
Lunch Program
sjalunch@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Allison Nicholson 
School Clinic
clinic@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Jill Thompson
Extended Day Program
jthompson@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Jane Friesner
Volunteer Background Requirements 
jfriesner@joanofarc.org

 

Faculty

Mrs. Kathy Dunning 
Preschool Teacher, Green Room
kdunning@school.joanofarc.org

Ms. Emily Kinsey
Preschool Teacher, Green Room
ekinsey@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Marissa Spader
Preschool Teacher, Purple Room
mspader@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Bri Staffan
Preschool Teacher, Purple Room
bstaffan@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Sara Kendziora
Preschool Teacher, Orange Room
skendziora@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Kim Lach
Preschool Teacher, Orange Room
klach@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Jenna Shinaberry
Kindergarten (KA)
jshinaberry@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Rachel Maran
Kindergarten (KB)
rmaran@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Amy Switlick
1st Grade (1A) 
aswitlick@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Lori Koepfer 
1st Grade (1B)
lkoepfer@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Beth Savage
2nd Grade (2A)
bsavage@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Mindy Boellner
2nd Grade (2B)
mboellner@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Nicole Lawlor
3rd Grade (3A)
nlawlor@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Christa Monnette
3rd Grade (3B),
cmonnette@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Sandy McKinnon 
4th/5th Grade Science (4A)
smckinnon@school.joanofarc.org

Ms. Anna Gagnet
4th/5th Grade Math (4B)
agagnet@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Brittany Donnelly
4th/5th Grade Social Studies (5A) 
bdonnelly@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Stacy Tolbert
4th/5th Grade Reading/Language Arts(5B)
stolbert@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Shannon Leonard 
6th/7th/8th Grade Language Arts (6A),
sleonard@school.joanofarc.org

Mr. Justin Hummer 
6th/7th/8th Grade Math (7A)
jhummer@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Marianne Baker
6th/7th/8th Grade Social Studies (7B),
mbaker@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Brittany Cain
6th/7th/8th Grade Science (8A)
bcain@school.joanofarc.org

Mr. Nathan Rawlins
6th/7th/8th Grade Religion
nrawlins@school.joanofarc.org


Specials

Mrs. Jessie Blazsik
Art
jblazsik@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Pam Kazmierczak
Band
pkazmierczak@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Kim Fletcher
Music
kfletcher@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Jennifer Russell
Physical Education
jrussell@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Jen Kraus 
Spanish
jkraus@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Angie Kinsey
Library
akinsey@school.joanofarc.org

ASP Services

Mrs. Jena Hinds
Intervention Specialist
jhinds@school.joanofarc.org

Ms. Kelly Kinnee
Math Intervention
kkinnee@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Becky Gilsdorf
Reading Intervention
rgilsdorf@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Sue Padley
Speech Intervention
spadley@school.joanofarc.org

Mrs. Gina Brundage
School Counselor
counselor@school.joanofarc.org

Ms. Terri Stevens
ASP Clerk
tstevens@school.joanofarc.org

Other Contacts
PSO, Parent School Organization (pso@school.joanofarc.org)
SAC, School Advisory Council (sac@school.joanofarc.org)
Athletic Director, Jim Berger (athleticdirector@school.joanofarc)

"This is our first year at St. Joan of Arc. We transferred from another local school and have been warmly welcomed by each of the students, faculty and families."