Skip Navigation

Contact SJA

St. Joan of Arc Catholic School is  located at:

5950 Heatherdowns Blvd.
Toledo, OH 43614
Get Directions…

Parish Office: 419-866-6181
Main School Office: 419-866-6177
School Fax: 419-866-4107
Attendance/Clinic: 419-866-9051
ASP Tutors: 419-866-1604

Administration/Office Staff
 

Pastor, Rev. Adam Hertzfeld: 419-866-6181
Interim Principal, Mr. Gabriel Jakubisin (gjakubisin@school.joanofarc.org)
Office Manager/Admissions Director, Mrs. Becky Schmakel (bschmakel@school.joanofarc.org)
Marketing Director, Mrs. Jackie Terrill (jterrill@school.joanofarc.org)
Volunteer Background Requirements, Mrs. Jane Friesner (jfriesner@joanofarc.org or 419-866-6181)

 

Faculty

Preschool Teacher,  Monica DeDad (mdedad@school.joanofarc.org)
Preschool Teacher, Jackie Terrill (jterrill@school.joanofarc.org)
Preschool Teacher, Kathy Dunning (kdunning@school.joanofarc.org)
Preschool Teacher, Karen Eccleston (keccleston@school.joanofarc.org)
Preschool Teacher,  Bri Staffan (bstaffan@school.joanofarc.org)
Preschool Teacher, Kim Lach  (klach@school.joanofarc.org)
Preschool Teacher, Sara Kendziora (skendziora@school.joanofarc.org)
Kindergarten (KA), Jenna Shinaberry (jshinaberry@school.joanofarc.org)
Kindergarten (KB), Rachel Maran (rmaran@school.joanofarc.org)
1st Grade, Amy Switlick (aswitlick@school.joanofarc.org)
1st​ Grade, Lori Koepfer (lkoepfer@school.joanofarc.org)
2nd Grade (2A), Beth Savage (bsavage@school.joanofarc.org)
2nd Grade  (2B), Mindy Boellner (mboellner@school.joanofarc.org)
3rd Grade, Nicole Lawlor (nlawlor@school.joanofaroc.org)
4th Grade (4B), Sandy McKinnon (smckinnon@school.joanofarc.org)
5th Grade (5A), Brittany Donnelly (bdonnelly@school.joanofarc.org)
5th Grade (5B), Stacy Tolbert (stolbert@school.joanofarc.org)
6th Grade (8B), Shoupra Shikwana (sshikwana@school.joanofarc.org)
7th Grade (7A), Justin Hummer (jhummer@school.joanofarc.org)
7th Grade (7B), Marianne Baker (mbaker@school.joanofarc.org)
8th Grade (8A), Brittany Cain (bcain@school.joanofarc.org)

Art, Jessie Blazsik  (jblazsik@school.joanofarc.org)
Band, Pam Kazmierczak (pkazmierczak@school.joanofarc.org)
Gym, Jennifer Russell (jrussell@school.joanofarc.org)
Music, Kim Fletcher (kfletcher@school.joanofarc.org)
Spanish, Jennie Kraus (jkraus@school.joanofarc.org)
Library, Monica DeDad (mdedad@school.joanofarc.org)
Enrichment, Stacey Keller (skeller@school.joanofarc.org)

ASP Services
Math, Kelly Kinnee (kkinnee@school.joanofarc.org)
Reading,Becky Gilsdorf (rgilsdorf@school.joanofarc.org)
Speech, Sue Padley (spadley@school.joanofarc.org)
Intervention Specialist, TBD
Counselor, Gina Brundage (counselor@school.joanofarc.org)

Clinic, Allison Nicholson (clinic@school.joanofarc.org)
PSO, Parent School Organization (pso@school.joanofarc.org)
SAC, School Advisory Council (sac@school.joanofarc.org)
Athletic Director, Jim Berger (athleticdirector@school.joanofarc)

"This is our first year at St. Joan of Arc. We transferred from another local school and have been warmly welcomed by each of the students, faculty and families."

Summer Hours