Skip Navigation


Cub Scouts
SJA Pack 114
Grades 1-5

Cub Scouts is a year-round family- and home-centered program that develops ethical decision-making skills for boys in the first through fifth grades (or who are 8, 9, and 10 years old). Cub Scouts are broken into a small group called a den, each of which has dedicated leaders and volunteers who are tasked with teaching Cub Scouts both fun and valuable lessons that will help them progress in the program and in life. Activities emphasize character development, citizenship training, and personal fitness.  The den meets 1-2 times a month and then attends the pack meeting (all grades) once a month.  Cub Scouts can participate in camping, campfires, service projects, outdoor skills, emergency preparedness, pinewood derbies, and much more!

Boy Scouts
SJA Troop 114
Grades 6-12

Boy Scouts is a year-round program for boys 11 through 17 designed to achieve the aims of Scouting through a vigorous outdoor program and peer group leadership with the counsel of an adult Scoutmaster. (Boys also may become Boy Scouts if they have earned the Cub Scouting Arrow of Light Award and are at least 10 years old, or have completed the fifth grade and are at least 10 years old.) Scouting is the ultimate form of learning by doing. Boy Scouts explore their interests and improve their skills while working toward Scouting’s highest rank: Eagle.


Cubmaster (Grades 1-5)
Bryan Toland
Cub Scout Parent Information Guide

Scoutmaster (Grades 6-12)
John McIntrye